Indiana Square Dance Convention

Up Halls Talent Schedule Past


Chairman's Award Winners

The Chairman Award is given every year to a couple who have spent many years promoting and doing everything they can to enhance the square and round dance activity.  When the General Chairman comes from the Indiana Dancers Association, the award is given to an IDLA member.  When the General Chairman comes from the Indiana Dance Leaders Association, the award is given to an IDA member.  This quickly becomes the most challenging duty of the general chair.


 2017 Convention Chairman,

Nadine Henry and Dan Doll

Past Chairman Award Winners


Year                     Name                                                                Presented by


2017                    Gary and Deb Hutton - IDLA                              Nadine Henry and Dan Doll


2016                    Danny and Julia Branham - IDA                          Gary and Deb Hutton


2015                    Marvin and Linda Rumph - IDLA                        Ernie and Barbara Stone


2014                    Lois Daugherty and Chuck McConnell - IDA        Gary and Deb Hutton


2013                    Ives and Carol Pruett - IDLA                               Lowell and Becky Wilson


2012                    John and Carolyn Cook - IDA                             Dave and Judy Mouton


2011                    Doris and Gene Swain - IDLA                             Chuck and Nadine Henry


2010                    Tony and Janine Batta - IDA                               Gary and Deb Hutton


2009                   Shirley and Don Heiny - IDLA                              Don and Ruth Gauck


2008                    Don and Ruth Gauck - IDA                                  Dave and Judy Mouton


2007                    Darrin and Tammy Henry - ISDCA                       Tony and Janine Batta


2006                    Dave and Nina Upton - IDA                                 Darrin and Tammy Henry


2005                    Larry and Ellen Cole - ISDCA                               Lowell and Becky Wilson


2004                    Ernie and Barbara Stone - IDA                              Frank and Valerie Hess


2003                    Dick and Kay Burns - ISDCA                               John and Carolyn Cook


2002                    Ted and Betty Vaile - ISDCA                               J.D. and Mary Strauser

    Lowell and Becky Wilson - IDA